top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife Featuring Aliya

What is Motherhood?

Updated: Feb 16, 2019

"Be the Parent today that you want your kids to remember tomorrow."




What’s #motherhood? Is it love at first sight? Or those numerous moments of frustration, and sleepless nights? Motherhood is surreal. Why are we focused on being the "Cool Mom?" When we need to be focused on being best mom we can be. Motherhood is filled with moments of pure joy and happiness.


Like the joy of seeing your newborn's face for the very first time, hearing your child say "Mama". Or that moment when you look into your partner's eyes knowing you've traveled side by side in one of gods greatest adventures.


In my experience, the best thing about being a mother is the "mommy moments". There often small, but appreciating the small things makes you realize just how great life can be. Cherish every moment no matter how big or small! In a blink of an eye, our babies will be all grown up.


Here's a list of some of my favorite mommy moments, which brought complete joy and happiness into my life.


1. That first moment you hold your precious baby, and you didn't know anything could be so small or so delicate, and you fill that tiny heartbeat, and you know you couldn't love anything more in the whole world.


2. The first time I saw my daughter fall asleep in my arms, I looked down and saw this precious human just slumbering away in complete contentment.


3. The first time I heard my daughter say, "I love you mama" while kissing me on my cheek and wrapping her arms around me to give the biggest bear hug imaginable.


4. The sense of Pride you feel when you watch your child take their first steps without a walker or any form of assistance just peer determination. At that moment you realize there "growing up."



What does motherhood mean to you, and what are your favorite #mommymoments? (Comment Below)



128 views6 comments
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

   Sharing is caring 

       On The Blog!

bottom of page